Why I need to be kosher?

What is the benefit of a kosher certification?
As you may probably be aware, a growing number of companies in the food industry are following the trend of obtaining a kosher certification for their products.

Products bearing a kosher certification mark are sought after by many groups of consumers including observant Jews, vegetarians, Moslems, lactose intolerants and others.

In the past 35 years, there has been a surge in demand for Kosher Certification. In 1994, U.S. News and World Report magazine reported that the kosher industry was worth $ 35 billion.  Today this figure has grown to more than $ 300 billion according to Integrated Marketing Communications, whose annual report shows that nearly 2,500 new products are introduced into the kosher market every year, which means that the kosher market is rapidly developing at a rate of 15% per year.

Foods certified as kosher and bearing a kosher certification mark are increasingly exported to Europe, America, the Middle East, Russia, Australia, Japan and Southeast Asian markets.  Research suggests that obtaining a kosher mark on a food product is a favorable means to fight for more market share. There are currently 9,200 companies producing kosher food.  Today there are 65,000 different kosher supermarkets in the United States alone.

An increasing number of consumers view the kosher mark as an essential criterion when buying food products.  This has led many supermarkets to follow the consumer trend and devote more shelf space to kosher goods.  When the option arises to buy two competing products, the product with a kosher seal is preferred by the supermarket and consumer alike.

A KGC Kosher Certificate will definitely increase your sales and will give your company a better image as one that observes strict hygiene and ingredient separation, and is generally more “serious” about its manufacturing methods and policy,
Furthermore, a KGC Kosher Certificate will place you on the same level as businesses holding international standard certifications, providing you with a great starting point to obtain market introduction and market share in Western and other countries.

What Is Kosher?

The word kosher means fit or allowed to be eaten, and it has informally entered the English language with the meaning “proper” or “acceptable”. Observing Jews must follow many sets of rules prescribed by the bible – among them, eating kosher which very briefly means eating only a small selection of animals only after they have been slaughtered in a specific manner, and a strict separation between meat and dairy.

Kosher laws have their origin in the Bible, and are detailed in the Talmud and the further codes of Jewish traditions. They have been applied through the centuries to ever-changing circumstances, and these rulings, both ancient and modern, govern kosher certification.

You may at present be familiar with some of the more well-known requirements, such as separating milk and meat, but an in-depth look reveals a far more detailed and complex system.

The Bible lists the basic classifications of food items which are not kosher. These include, but are not limited to, certain animals, fowl and fish (such as pork and rabbit, eagle and owl, catfish and sturgeon), and any shellfish, insect or reptile. Furthermore, kosher species of meat and fowl must be slaughtered in a prescribed manner, and meat and dairy products may not be manufactured or consumed together.

Why do so many foods require kosher supervision? For instance, shouldn’t granola bars and potato chips be inherently kosher since they are not prepared from meat, fowl, fish or insects? The answer is that all elements and sub-ingredients in a food item must be Kosher as well. Thus, for example, a granola bar may be non-kosher because it has raisins which are coated with a non-kosher, animal-based glycerin. Potato chips may be non-kosher if the vegetable oil used in the fryer has been pasteurized and deodorized on equipment used for production of non-kosher foodstuffs. In fact, equipment used for hot production of non-Kosher products may not be used for kosher production without Kosherization (a hot purging procedure).

Although they may seem intricate, kosher laws may be applied quite easily when having the right experience and knowledge. Kosherization and keeping Kosher in your factory requires nothing but following a simple set of rules, similar to what you may be already applying as customary and mandatory hygiene and GMP policy.

Why use KGC?

  • Personal service – KGC is an internationally recognized business that is locally oriented, which means your contact is direct without the burden of complex administration, and with people who care about kosher certification not as a business but as a life purpose.
  • Global recognition – KGC is recognized by and even collaborates with all major kosher authorities worldwide such as Chief Rabbinate of Israel, OK, AKO, CRC, KLBD, Badatz and more.
  • Faster than others – our company is the only one employing Rabbis (Kosher supervisors) who live in Guangzhou. This means that:
    • We arrive faster to your factory
    • Our travel fees are much lower
    • We are always on call in your time zone, ready assist with any issue.
  • Lower cost – having our office based in Guangzhou makes the entire process faster and at a much lower cost compared with agencies who send representative from other countries.
  • Please Contact our office by email to get the best solutions for the best prices.

ABOUT US

ABOUT KGC Kosher Certification

KGC Kosher was established in 2010 by Rabbi Eliyahu Rozenberg to service the kosher certification needs of hundreds of companies and factories in the food industry.

A KGC Kosher Certificate provides reassurance that your products will be marketable, recognized and accepted by millions of kosher eating consumers and millions more who rely on a kosher certificate for reasons of faith and health. We at KGC are proud of our high standards, our immediate availability in China and the Far East, our excellent and personal customer service and our low rates – all these make us the best choice for a kosher certification in China. Studies have shown that a KGC Kosher Certificate increases sales.

ABOUT RABBI ELIYAHU ROZENBERG

Rabbi Eliyahu Rozenberg was born in Petach-Tikvah, Israel, to Mr. & Mrs. Yaakov and Beyla Rozenbeg.
Rabbi Rozenberg grew up in the orthodox city of Bnei Brak. And studied at the local Lubavitch School. He continued his studies at the central Tomchei Tmimim Yeshiva (religious college) in Lod, Migdal Haemek, Israel and in New York, USA.

In 2004, Rabbi Rozenberg served as teacher and educator in the Oz Meir special education school.
Rabbi Rozenberg served as rabbinic representative in: Murmansk, Russia; Zhitomir, Ukraine; Florence, Italy; Mogilev, Belarus; Miami, Florida, USA; and Caracas, Venezuela.
Rabbi Rozenberg received his rabbinical ordination from the Chief Rabbinate of Israel, and was ordained as a Kosher Butcher, Torah Scribe, and Mohel (person who performs circumcisions) by Rabbi Shimon Gad Elituv – Jerusalem, Rabbi David Raphael Banun – Montreal, Rabbi Yehuda Giat – Jerusalem, Rabbi Yitzchak Yehuda Yeruslavsky – Kiryat Malachi and Rabbi Chaim Raytfart – Venezuela.
Rabbi Rozenberg is married to Mrs. Pnina Ayala the daughter of Rabbi Josef Yitzchak Lishner, Rabbi of The David Citadel Hotel and Mamilla Hotel in Jerusalem, Israel.
Rabbi Rozenberg is currently serving as the Chief Rabbi of Guangzhou in Southern China.
As a Chief Rabbi he established a magnificent synagogue with daily prayers, Torah classes, kosher food, Kindergarten & Jewish School, Bar Mitzvah club, Marriage Counseling, and two beautiful Mikvahs (Jewish ritual bath) for men and women.

Rabbi Rozenberg established a kosher certification agency that collaborates with dozens of agencies in Israel and the world. At present, he supplies the expanding kosher needs of the local Jewish community in Guangzhou and all of China by providing special kosher products and kosher Chicken & Meat.

Download and fill the documents to get a free Kosher Certification ConsultationDownload

GET STARTED
you can easily apply for kosher certification
The KGC Kosher with the best price,the most rapid way,specializes in providing kosher certification for china’smajor manufactures we are the only rabbanute that is located in china and authorized by the head kosher rabbanute of israel.
we are locatied at
1019 linconln pl. brooklyn, new york. USA.
isreal address
12 chatam sofer st. bnei brak, isreal.
中国地址:
中国广东省广州市越秀区华侨新村和平路31号

Select Page

为什么要吃犹太洁食?

犹太洁食认证有什么优点?
您可能意识到,如今越来越多的食品公司顺应行业趋势-热衷于为他们的产品获得犹太洁食认证。
许多消费者都青睐于犹太洁食,如虔诚的犹太人、素食主义者、穆斯林、乳糖不耐者等等。
在过去的35年中,对犹太洁食认证的需求与日激增。1994年,美国的新闻与世界杂志报导,犹太洁食工业价值350亿美元。根据整合市场营销传播年度报告显示,今天这个数字猛增到超过3000亿美元,每年有近2500个新产品引入到犹太洁食市场,这意味着犹太洁食的市场按15%的年增长率迅速发展。
凭着犹太洁食认证,越来越多的犹太洁食产品出口欧洲、美国、中东、俄罗斯、澳大利亚、日本和东南亚市场。研究表明,获得一个犹太洁食标识,是一种争取更大市场份额的有效方式。目前有9200家犹太食品生产企业,仅美国就有65000个不同的犹太洁食超市。
越来越多的消费者在购买食品时把犹太洁食认证标识作为一种最基本的购买标准。许多超市应市场消费趋势,投入更多的货架和空间来销售、展示犹太洁食。当出现两个竞争产品时,超市和消费者一样,只有洁食认证标识的才是他们的首选。
拥有KGC的犹太洁食认证书,一定令您产品的销售大增,同时提高贵公司的企业形象,使贵公司在消费者心中树立一个严格遵守卫生和原料分开处理的规定以及“严肃”对待生产方法和政策的形象。
此外,KGC的犹太洁食认证书将使贵公司与持有国际标准认证的企业达到同等水平,使贵公司在西方等国家进行市场推广和占据市场份额方面占据先机。

什么是犹太洁食?

犹太洁食这个词意味着适宜犹太人或者是犹太人可食用的食品,如今它已经非正式地进入英语,其意思是“适当的”、“可接受的”。在遵守律法时,必须遵循圣经规定的许多规定,其中包括食用犹太洁食,简单来说,这意味着仅能食用经特定屠宰方式处理的少量动物种类,以及肉类和乳制品之间必须严格分开。
犹太律法都源于《圣经》,而《塔木德》中更进一步地详细说明并规范犹太人的习俗规定。这些律法从古到今不断适应几个世纪以来的环境的变化,规管着犹太洁食认证。
您可能听说过一些洁食条例,例如分别处理奶类和肉类,但是如果深入其中,其深层内涵是非常复杂深奥的系统。
在《圣经》中列出了不属于犹太洁食的基本食物类别。这些类别包括但不仅限于:某些动物、家禽和鱼类(如猪肉和兔子、鹰、猫头鹰、鲶鱼和鲟鱼)、所有贝类、爬行动物或昆虫。此外,属犹太洁食物种的肉和家禽必须按规定的方式屠宰,肉类和奶制品的生产或销售都不能同时放在一起。
为什么那么多食品需要做犹太洁食认证呢?举例来说,格兰诺拉燕麦卷和薯片能不能称为犹太洁食呢?因为这些食物即不是肉类,家禽,鱼,也不是昆虫类的提取物。正确的答案是,作为犹太洁食,它所有的成份和添加剂也必须为犹太洁食。因此含有葡萄干而此葡萄干外面包含一层动物性甘油的格兰诺拉燕麦卷不能算犹太洁食,而植物油制成的薯片也不可以称作犹太洁食,因为制作薯片的植物油可能在不洁净(煮过非犹太洁食)的餐具制取。事实上,煮过热的非犹太洁食的餐具不得用于犹太洁食,除非这些餐具经过犹太洁净(一个热清洗程序)。
虽然犹太律法看似很复杂,但只要拥有相关经验和知识,遵守洁食犹太律法是可以很容易的。在贵工厂生产犹太洁食仅需要遵循一套简单的规则,类似于贵公司可能已经采用的准则和强制性卫生和GMP政策。

为什么要使用KGC?

  • 个性化服务 – KGC是一家获国际认可的企业,我们面向当地市场,这意味着您可以直接联系我们,而无需面临复杂的行政管理压力,我们关注犹太洁食认证,但并不是将其作为一门生意,而是将其作为一个生活目的。
  • 全球认可 – KGC被全球所有主要犹太洁食机构认可并与这些机构紧密合作,例如以色列、OK、AKO、CRC、KLBD、Badatz等的首席拉比。
  • 更快捷 –本公司是唯一一家聘请了居住在广州的拉比(犹太洁食监管人)的公司。 这意味着:
    • 我们会更快地抵达贵公司的工厂;
    • 我们的交通费更低;
    • 我们始终和贵公司在同一个时区通电话,随时可以协助处理任何问题。
  • 请通过电子邮件联系我们,以获得具有最优价格的最佳解决方案。

关于我们

KGC 犹太洁食认证

KGC Kosher成立于2010年,由 Eliyahu Rozenberg 拉比先生创立,我们为数百家食品企业和工厂提供犹太洁食认证服务
拥有 KGC 犹太洁食认证,您的产品必定能推而广之并被因为信仰和健康原因而信赖犹太洁食认证的数百万犹太洁食消费者认可。KGC 为我们的高标准、在中国和远东的便利性、卓越及个性化的客户服务和实惠的价格感到自豪,凭借着所有这些特点,我们成为中国犹太洁食认证的最佳选择。研究证明 KGC 犹太洁食证书和销量增长有直接相关性。

Eliyahu Rozenberg 拉比先生

Eliyahu Rozenberg 拉比先生在以色列的 Petach-Tikva 出生,父母都是以色列人,他们是 Yaakov 和 Bela Rozenberg。
Eliyahu Rozenberg 拉比先生在正统犹太城市 Benei Brak 长大,在当地的 Lubavitch 学校学习,他还在 Lod、Migdal Haemek、以色列、美国纽约等地的 Tomchei Tmimim Yeshiva(宗教大学)继续他的进修和研究。
2004年, Rozenberg 拉比先生作为教师和学者任职于 Oz Meir 特殊教育学校。
Rozenberg 拉比先生担任各地的拉比代表:俄罗斯摩尔曼斯克、乌克兰日托米尔、意大利佛罗伦萨、白俄罗斯莫吉廖夫、美国佛罗里达州迈阿密和委内瑞拉加拉加斯。
Rozenberg 拉比先生得到了色列首席拉比的协助,并被耶路撒冷的拉比 Shimon Gad Elituv 和拉比 Yehuda Gia、蒙特利尔的拉比David Raphael Banun、科亚特马拉奇的拉比 Yitzchak Yehuda Yeruslavsky、委内瑞拉的拉比 Chaim Raytfart 委任担任犹太洁食屠夫,负责经文抄写,以及进行犹太割礼。
Rozenberg拉比先生与 Pnina Ayala 小姐结为夫妇。Pnina Ayala 小姐是 Josef Yitzchak Lishner 拉比的女儿,他是在以色列耶路撒冷的大卫城堡酒店和耶路撒冷玛米拉酒店的常驻拉比。
Rozenberg 拉比先生目前在广州担任中国华南地区的首席拉比职位。
作为首席拉比, Rozenberg 拉比先生建立了一个宏伟的犹太教堂,包括每天祈祷、律法课程、洁食、幼儿园、犹太学校、受戒礼俱乐部、婚姻辅导和两个华丽的男女浸礼池。
Rozenberg 拉比先生与以色列和全球数十家机构合作成立了犹太洁食认证机构。目前,他负责提供广州和中国各地的当地犹太社区的洁食产品,提供特殊的犹太洁食产品和犹太鸡及肉类。

请下载填写表格,申请免费Kosher认证咨询下载

赶快开始吧!
简易申请Kosher认证
KGC Kosher致力为您提供最优惠、最快速的申请Kosher认证服务。 我们是中国唯一获以色列Kosher宗教政府总部授权的宗教机构,我们专注于为中国大型工厂提供Kosher认证服务。
美国地址:
1019 linconln pl. brooklyn, new york. USA.
以色列地址:
12 chatam sofer st. bnei brak, isreal.
中国地址:
中国广东省广州市越秀区华侨新村和平路31号